Trendy Clothes Pins

I made these cute little clothes pins to use in the kitchen for bag clips. I also made a second set to keep in my craft room, they’re just too cute! How could I resist.
What you’ll need:
Clothes pins
Scrapbook paper
Elmer’s glue and clear top coat (or Modge Podge)
Sand paper
Trace your clothes pin onto your scrapbook paper and cut it out. You’ll need 2 of each pattern, unless you choose to mix and match your patterns. I did the same pattern on each side of my pins.
Using a paintbrush to get a nice even coat, paint your glue or Modge Podge to the flat side of the pin and stick your scrapbook paper to it. Do this with each one of your clothes pins. 
Once you have all of them done, take your sand paper to get the sides nice and smooth. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find my sand paper anywhere, so mine don’t look quite as nice as they could. Next, apply the top coat. I used this because it’s what I had on hand. You can also use your Modge Podge for this step.
Stand your pins on their ends or sides to dry. Now aren’t they cute?
20 thoughts on “Trendy Clothes Pins

Leave a Reply

